Log in

The Newton Lower Falls Improvement Association consists of the Board of Managers and a number of special committees.

LFIA  meetings are announced by email to the listserv and are open to all neighbors.

Twice a year the LFIA has a community meetings, usually held on Sunday afternoons in April and October.

Come to meetings listen and participate. 

Volunteer for a Committee.

This is your neighborhood!

Board Members

2019-2021 Board of Managers

President: Kathleen Snyder

Vice President: Erin Kandamar

Treasurer: Ted Chapman

Secretary: Kathy Kasabula

Immediate Past President: Josh Krintzman      

Beautification Chair: Becky Shelton

Communications Chair: Michael Lorant

Membership Chair: Nancy Finn

Civic Chair: Bill Renke

Nominating Chair: Ron Parkinson

At-Large: Shelah Feiss


Beautification Committee: Chair: Becky Shelton

Communications Committee: Chair: Michael Lorant

Membership Committee: Chair: Nancy Finn

Civic Committee: Chairs:  Liz Mirabile and Barbara Gruenthal

Nominating Committee: Chair:  Suzanne Pond

Riverside Committee:  Randy Block   * not a board member.

The Newton Lower Falls Improvement Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

The objectives of this association shall be to promote the neighborly interests of its members; to foster community spirit; and to do such things as may be appropriate or necessary to accomplish civic improvement. Its attitude shall be at all times strictly non-partisan, non-political and non-sectarian.

91 Cornell St.                           

Newton Lower Falls, MA


Contact Us@newtonlowerfalls.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software